LifeStyle

Couples Daily Routine || Working Week

Hey Guys,

I hope you’re doing well? About a week ago I asked over on Instagram which blog post you would prefer and the most popular choice by far was mine and Haydns daily routines. Currently I’m on my work placement which means were both out of the house 9-5 Monday to Friday. Our weeks follow the same structure – I like routines – so I figured I’ll do a post for our lives right now and then maybe I can do another when I’m finished with placement or back at uni. P.S. sorry for the lack of photos in this post!

Morning

Haydns alarm goes off between 5:30am and 6:30am depending on the day. On Tuesdays and Wednesdays it goes of at 5:30am giving him time to get up, head to the gym, get home and get ready for work before setting off around 8:00am. On mornings where he doesn’t need to be around in the evenings he uses the mornings to study. Meanwhile I catch a couple hours extra until my alarm goes at 7am. I then play on my phone for 20 minutes before getting out of bed. This gives me just under an hour to get dressed, put some makeup on and have breakfast before leaving for the bus stop. Some mornings Haydn and I will get 15 minutes or so to chill out together but then it’s off to work for the day.

Haydn works 8:45am – 5:30pm whilst my hours are 9:00am – 4:45pm. Currently Haydn is a senior billing analyst and I’m on placement with a digital marketing company. Since we both have desk jobs we are able to message a little during the day and usually our lunch hours fall at the same time.

Afternoon

After both having long days we get in around 6:00pm. On Tuesdays I’ll grab a snack and get dressed for cheerleading from 7:30-9:30. Whilst I get some exercise Haydn will make us dinner. On days where Haydn has studied in the morning he’ll go to the gym after working and get home around 8:00pm. I’ll make us dinner and do household jobs – washing, tidying, those boring things!

In the car together

Thursdays are a little different as Haydns family gather at his mum’s for dinner – this mid-week cooking break is much appreciated!

Evenings

This is my opportunity to hang out with the adorable Peaches since she typically wakes up around 7:30pm. I’ll handle her, check her cage, do a spot clean and give her dinner – recently she’s been loving a bit of chicken and some pasta as a treat!

Peaches the hamster

We’ll usually eat dinner late since it’s the only chance we get, during which we’ll watch Love Island or something from Netflix. I’ll take a shower and do a quick skin care routine and am tucked up in bed by about 10:30pm. I need all the sleep I can get so we try to be in bed by 11:00pm at the latest!

Sofa cuddles

And then the days start again…

We’ve got a very solid routine that basically stays the same whilst we are both working although my days are very different when I’ve got classes or time off. Hope you all enjoyed thr nosey into our lives! If you want to vote on the next couples blog post make sure you are following @lifeafterdistance!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s